Breathtaking Canada and Alaska

Breathtaking Canada and Alaska

33 Days
DEPARTS 19 June 2015

Price from$15,575

Vancouver • Victoria • Canadian Rockies • Rocky Mountaineer • Alaska

A stunning tour starting in the beautiful city of Vancouver. Visit Victoria, Butchart Gardens, the alpine village of Whistler, and featuring the small Canadian Rockies mountain towns of Jasper, Banff and Lake Louise. Included is the world famous 'Calgary Stampede' ' the Greatest Outdoor Show on Earth'. Rail enthusiasts will enjoy VIA Rail, Whistler Sea to Sky Climb and the Rocky Mountaineer trains! Enjoy a Holland America Line cruise of Alaska's Inside Passage and see some of the most breathtaking scenery found anywhere in the world!

Breathtaking Canada and Alaska map

Fri 19 Jun Australia > Vancouver We fly to Vancouver via Auckland and overnight in this beautiful city.

Sat 20 Jun Vancouver (B,D) Sightseeing tour including Stanley Park, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Yaletown, Chinatown and Granville Island market for leisure time to explore the Market on your own. Welcome dinner this evening.

Sun 21 Jun Vancouver (B) Day at leisure.

Mon 22 Jun Vancouver > Victoria (B) Travel by coach and ferry to Vancouver Island. Visit world famous Butchart Gardens and continue to the very 'British like' city of Victoria for a sightseeing tour.

Tue 23 Jun Victoria (B) Day at leisure to wander around this quaint city.

Wed 24 Jun Victoria > Whistler (B) Travel on the ferry and continue by coach to the resort village of Whistler.

Thu 25 Jun Whistler (B) Included are tickets on the 'Peak to Peak' Gondola. Afternoon at leisure.

Fri 26 Jun Whistler > Vancouver (B) Morning at leisure in Whistler. This afternoon board the Whistler Sea to Sky Climb train to Vancouver. Sit back, relax and enjoy the breathtaking views on this 3 > hour train journey.

Sat 27 Jun Vancouver (B) Day at leisure in Vancouver.

Sun 28 Jun Depart Vancouver (B,D) Day at leisure in Vancouver. This evening transfer to the station for your overnight VIA Rail trip to Jasper. Settle into your Sleeper Class cabin.

Mon 29 Jun Arrive Jasper (B,L) Enjoy the scenery today before arriving in Jasper late this afternoon.

Tue 30 Jun > Wed 01 Jul Jasper (B) Sightseeing tour of Jasper including Maligne Lake and the Jasper Tramway. Time at leisure.

Thu 02 Jul Jasper > Lake Louise (B,D) Travel the beautiful Icefields Parkway to Lake Louise, stopping along the way at the Columbia Icefield and Peyto Lake before arriving at the Jewel of the Canadian Rockies. Overnight at the stunning Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Hotel in lakeview rooms.

Fri 03 Jul Lake Louise > Calgary (B) Morning at leisure in Lake Louise before a drive to Calgary. Settle into your hotel.

Sat 04 > Sun 05 Jul Calgary Stampede (B) Two days to enjoy the world famous 'Calgary Stampede'. Included are Afternoon Rodeo tickets, Evening Chuckwagon Races and Stage Show, entrance to Stampede Park both days and two sky rides across the park.

Mon 06 Jul Calgary - Banff (B) Leave Calgary for the gorgeous town of Banff. Afternoon at leisure.

Tue 07 Jul Banff (B) Sightseeing of Banff including Cave and Basin, Bow Valley and The Falls, Surprise Corner, the Hoodoos and gondola ride up Sulphur Mountain for spectacular views. Afternoon and evening at leisure.

Wed 08 Jul Banff > Kamloops (B,L) All aboard the Rocky Mountaineer! Through the spiral tunnels, past glistening glaciers, Rogers Pass, the South Thompson River and vast ranchlands to Kamloops.

Thu 09 Jul Kamloops > Vancouver (B,L) Back aboard the Rocky Mountaineer! View Fraser Canyon, towering peaks of the Coast Mountains, fertile fields of the Fraser Valley and thundering waters of Hell's Gate. Transfer to our Vancouver hotel on arrival.

Fri 10 Jul Vancouver (B) Day at leisure.

Sat 11 Jul Depart Vancouver (B,D) Morning at leisure before an afternoon transfer to board your Holland America ship the ms Noordam. Set sail this evening.

Sun 12 Jul Cruising Inside Passage (B,L,D)

Mon 13 Jul Tracy Arm (B,L,D)

Tue 14 Jul Skagway (B,L,D)

Wed 15 Jul Glacier Bay (B,L,D)

Thu 16 Jul Ketchikan (B,L,D)

Fri 17 Jul Inside Passage (B,L,D)

Sat 18 Jul Vancouver (B) Disembark the ship, and transfer to your hotel.

Sun 19 Jul Depart Vancouver (B) Day at leisure in Vancouver. This evening transfer to the airport for your flight home.

Mon 20 Jul In flight

Tue 21 Jul Arrive Australia Arrive Auckland and take your connecting flight to Australia.

• Economy Class airfares from Sydney/Melbourne/Brisbane • Transfers and sightseeing per the itinerary • Whistler Sea to Sky Climb train from Whistler to Vancouver, Classic Car • VIA Rail Overnight train from Vancouver to Jasper, Private Sleeper Class Cabin • Rocky Mountaineer 2 Day/1 Night 'First Passage to the West' train in RedLeaf Service from Banff to Vancouver (please see SilverLeaf and GoldLeaf upgrade prices) • Accommodation in 4 star hotels • Services of a World Journeys host

Pricing (per person) $AUD

Type TWIN SINGLE

Inside

Outside

Balcony

Airline taxes*

Rocky Mountaineer upgrades

SilverLeaf Upgrade

GoldLeaf Upgrade

-

Premium Economy and Business Class airfare prices available on request

-

  • Airline taxes prices are subject to change

$15,575

$16,295

$16,970

$220

-

$465

$925

$20,715

$21,995

$23,340

$220

-

$465

$925

Departs

Departing 19 June 2015

Booking conditions

A non-refundable deposit of $2,000 per person is required with the balance due prior to 31 March 2015. As cancellation fees apply, travel insurance is mandatory. Please refer to World Journeys terms & conditions.

SPECIAL OFFER: Save $400 per couple (or $200 per person) if you have travelled on one of our Hosted Journeys before.

Please refer to World Journeys terms & conditions.

Not included

Airline and airport taxes (subject to change), drinks, items of a personal nature, visas, travel insurance (mandatory). Holland America Line suggest US$12 per person per day for on-board gratuities.

Gratuity

Tipping is a way of life in Canada, but as many Australians are not comfortable with this process we will collect a tipping fund of $180 per person from you along with your final tour payment. This will be used by your host to tip all guides, drivers, hotel porters and restaurants for group services throughout the Canada land journey thus removing any worries about tipping from you. (See Holland America Cruise Line gratuities)